Approved Calendar for 2018 – 2019

Download a PDF copy here

Add District Calendar events to your phone or other device (.ics link)

Link to subscribe to the District Calendar:
https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ical/skokie69.net_qugnrsvirte0vnmipls8g0n8es%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics

 

Wednesday, August 29 Teachers’ Institute Day
Thursday, August 30 Teachers’ Institute Day
Monday, September 3 No School – Labor Day
Tuesday, September 4 Early Release Day – First Day for Students
Monday, September 10 No School
Wednesday, September 19 No School
Friday, October 5 No School – PTC Day
Monday, October 8 No School – Columbus Day
Wednesday, October 24 Early Release Day
Tuesday, November 6 No School – Teachers’ Institute Day
Wednesday, November 21 No School
Thursday, November 22 No School – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23 No School – Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, December 5 Early Release Day
Friday, December 21 Last Day before Winter Break
Monday, January 7 School Resumes
Monday, January 21 No School – Martin Luther King
Wednesday, February 13 Early Release Day
Monday, February 18 No School – Presidents’ Day
Friday, March 1 No School – Teachers’ Institute Day
Monday, March 4 No School – PTC Day
Friday, March 22 Last Day before Spring Break
Monday, April 1 School Resumes
Wednesday, April 10 Early Release Day
Friday, April 19 No School
Wednesday, May 15 Early Release Day
Monday, May 27 No School – Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 5 Early Release Day
Thursday, June 20 Last Day for Students
(If no emergency days used – School ends Thursday, June 13)
Friday, June 21 Last Day for Teachers (half-day)
(If no emergency days used – Last Day for Teachers is Friday, June 14)

Pupil Attendance Days 174
Approved Institute Days 4
Approved Full Day P/T Conferences 2
Approved Teacher .5 Work Day .5
____
Total (including 5 emergency days) 185.5

Note: Parent Teacher Conferences will occur at all three schools in the late afternoon/evening by appointment on: October 2, October 4, February 21, and February 28.