Approved Calendar for 2019 – 2020

Download a PDF copy here (updated 10/8/2019) | See Important Dates here

Subscribe to our online District Calendar:

Please note that the online District Calendar is a running record of events and contains information from previous years.

iOS Devices (iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad)

  1. Click your iPhone Settings icon.
  2. Select Mail, Contacts, Calendars from the list.
  3. Select Add Account.
  4. Select Other.
  5. Select Add Subscribed Calendar at the bottom of the list.
  6. Enter the subscription link (http://bit.ly/d69ical) in the server field.
  7. Click Next in the top right hand corner of the screen.
  8. The URL will be verified, and your subscription information will display.
  9. Click Save.

To view this calendar on your iPhone:

  1. Click the Calendar icon on your iPhone’s home screen.
  2. Click the Calendars button in the top left hand corner of your default calendar screen.
  3. Select the name of the calendar you have just added. A check mark will appear next to it.
  4. Click Done.

Events from this calendar will now display on your iPhone calendar.


Android Devices and Google Calendar on Your Computer

  1. Open your Google Calendar.
  2. Locate Other Calendars on the left hand side of the screen toward the bottom.
  3. Click the arrow to the right of Other Calendars.
  4. Select Add by URL from the list.
  5. Enter the subscription link (http://bit.ly/d69ical) in the field. If you would like these events to be public, check the box next to Make the calendar publicly accessible.
  6. Click Add Calendar.

Full text iCal link: https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ical/skokie69.net_qugnrsvirte0vnmipls8g0n8es%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics


Calendar Dates

Thursday, August 22  10-Month Support Staff Training
Friday, August 23  10-Month Support Staff Training
Monday, August 26  Teachers’ Institute Day
Tuesday, August 27  Teachers’ Institute Day
Wednesday, August 28  Early Release Day – First Day for Students
Monday, September 2  No School – Labor Day
Wednesday, September 18  Early Release Day
Monday, September 30  No School
Wednesday, October 9  No School
Monday, October 14  No School – Fall Break
Tuesday, October 15  No School – PTC Day
Wednesday, October 23  Early Release Day
Friday, November 8  No School – Teachers’ Institute Day
Monday, November 11  No School – Veteran’s Day
Wednesday, November 27  No School – Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday, November 28  No School – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29  No School – Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, December 20  Last Day before Winter Break
Monday, January 6  School Resumes
Monday, January 20  No School – Martin Luther King
Wednesday, February 5  Early Release Day
Monday, February 17  No School – Presidents’ Day
Friday, March 6  No School – Teachers’ Institute Day
Thursday, March 19  Last Day before Spring Break
Friday, March 20  No School – PTC Day
Monday, March 30  School Resumes
Friday, April 10  No School
Wednesday, April 15  Early Release Day
Wednesday, May 20  Early Release Day
Monday, May 25  No School – Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 3  Early Release Day
Tuesday, June 16  Last Day for Students
(If no emergency days used – School ends Tuesday, June 9)
Wednesday, June 17 Last Day for Teachers (half-day)
(If no emergency days used – Last Day for Teachers is Wednesday, June 10)

Pupil Attendance Days 174
Approved Institute Days 4
Approved Full Day P/T Conferences 2
Approved Teacher .5 Work Day .5
____
Total (including 5 emergency days) 185.5